Sunday, October 25, 2009

Whoops...

Havn't written anything on here in a little while. I guess I've been busy? What have I dont lately.... uhhhh.... NOT MUCH AT ALL!

All the snow is gone. Im sure there will be more.. I think its supposed to snow tomorrow and Tuesday. Great.

I have been SO tired lately. I think I need a vacation or something.

I suppose I should start christmas shopping soon. What is it that everybody wants? Why does christmas suck when you're older? I want christmas when I was 12. It was so much better back then. Oh my god, that was 14 years ago. EW! ugh... whatever...

Am I sounding a little bahumbug? Or perhaps FML in this post? I'm really actually in a good mood! There just isn't anything to write about.

So, looks like Vancouver will be our new home, sometime in the near future. Should be interesting. I think we will like it better there. AAAAAnyways I'm going to go make some Oatmeal. BYE!

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Okay..

So nothing is new.. How exciting.. I'm working all weekend. Well I guess its sunday now so the weekend is over. We need to go grocerie shopping tonight.. and then I'm going to clean the house like crazy tomorrow. Do some real deep cleaning. We are having Corbs friend move into the basement so we have to clean out some of that stuff and organize it a little more, before he moves his stuff here.

Tako is going to have some new friends to play with. Two kitties, haha he will love that.

Yesterday at work a girl I work with was making drinks. This other girl who works at a different starbucks came in and asked for no foam on her latte. SO, the girl I work with was scooping it off and thought it was all off but apparently not to the customers satisfaction. So the customer went off at her telling her she was stupid and didnt know how to do her job. Real nice, considering the fact that you work at starbucks yourself. ANYWAYS so afterwards I got her to do something else and these other customers that saw it happen came back and got her a little present and said that she was awesome and didnt deserve that. SOOOOO I just wanted to tell that story cause those people who came back are awesome and the no foam bitch is, well, a bitch. So when you're out somewhere dont be the no foam bitch, unless the person ACTUALLY doesnt know how to do their job. haha just kidding, but seriously when I ask for extra pickles at subway GIVE THEM TO ME!!!!

Friday, October 16, 2009

Adventures with Tak's gassy butt,



Today was SUCH a nice day. We went for drive to the ski hill and went for a walk. Then we got kicked out and had to drive back to town and go to the dog park. Which was fine. The ski hill was kind of dumb anyway. We took lots of pictures that I'm sure Corby will post up in his blog.




I'm really happy that it was sunny today. It melted pretty much all the snow. I'm sure there will be more to come though. Last night we watched Seven Pounds... It was a pretty good movie. You should watch it. Also last night Tako had some crazy gas!! check out the video:





Aaaahahaha "poor dog" you're probably thinking.. little do you know, He LOVES it when we bug him.



Tonight for dinner I am making meatloaf and salad. I'm also going to make some pan fried mushrooms!! They are delish!



OH MY GOD!!! I can't believe I didn't start this post off with this very exciting news!! CORBY FIXED THE FURNACE!!!! Yay! We have heat! I can hear it working right now. How i've missed that sound. I am so happy that my closet/spare room wont feel like a walk in freezer anymore!



MORE PICTURES!!!



how cute......

Hilarious..

So I was on twitter this morning and one guys "tweet" was of this link..

http://www.shutupwomangetonmyhorse.com/

haha I love it.

Anyways later I am going to upload a video, not now cause im half asleep.

Thursday, October 15, 2009

finally MY weekend..

After working eight days straight, it's finally my weekend. I get two days off. What am I going to do? Well first off I get to clean my house and catch up on laundry. How exciting! At some point today I am going to go down town and have tea at Steeps with Christie. Then hopefully Corby and I will get the freakin furnace working! It is winter, so we need some heat. It feels like every day that goes by the house is feeling colder.

We've been thinking about possibly moving back to BC in the spring. Or at least work towards moving back by putting the house up for sale. I don't know where we will move yet and we dont know exactly when but it seems like its a forsure plan in our future. There really isn't a reason to live here anymore. We came up here for Corby's job and now that he doesn't have that anymore there really is no point in staying here. I freakin wish there was a REAL starbucks in Nelson or Castlegar for that matter, because that would make our decision much easier. Not like I have to stay with starbucks for work and limit it to that. But if we want to move closer to home it would be nice. And also I dont know what else I would do.

What else can I talk about? I think we are going to go for a walk at the park today and take some pictures. So I'm sure both Corby and myself will put pictures on here when we are done with that.

Oh ya, I also remembered of a pair of jeans that I used to wear a while back. I still have them cause I LOVE them but I couldn't fit into them anymore. So today after my shower I am going to try to put them on and see if they fit. That would be awesome if they fit me again!!! Okay well that is all for now. I'm going to go start cleaning on my day off!!

Monday, October 12, 2009

Gobble Gobble or Oink Oink


oh heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyy............. So its turkey day.. thanksgiving.. or in out house, ham day. Yep we had ham with spaghetti squash and salad. It was delish. I also made some peanut butter cookies. They don't have any flour and they are made with splenda. I guess they're okay. Definatly need some tea with them 'cause they're super peanut buttery. I work AGAIN tomorrow. 7 out of 8 days. yuck!


Hopefully Corby will fix the furnace tomorrow. That would be great. My princess room/closet is more like a walk in fridge now. Actually.


I WANT NEW BOOTS! AND A NEW JACKET!


Well, nothing else to say now. Happy thanksgiving everyone.. and by everyone I mean the whole 2 people that MIGHT actually read this (corby and mom) oh wait... possibly Wendy too..gobble gobble.


Sunday, October 11, 2009

Quickie

Well I'm off to work again.. and just wanted to update on the next awesome thing that happened... yep... furnace is broken... did I mention that its winter out?! hrm.. well at least it isnt -30. That is all.

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Ew to Edmonton






So I have to say, I'm definatly hating this weather here. Its cold and everyone goes out and hides in the mall. Why?! Can't you just stay home and hang out with your family? Anyways yesterday was stupid busy at work. I forgot just how busy it does get there. Sucky. Also yesterday I colored my hair. Which reminds me now.. Mom if you read this I need more color (level 1's and 3's) if you are placing an order any time soon.





This weekend is Thanksgiving. We had our dinner last weekend with my mom. But I have to say I kinda miss the huge family dinners that we used to have a couple years back. I suppose that is out fault though. Having moved away and all. Go us! ugh....


Okay well anyways this is incredibly boring. So I appologize now for wasting your time.. maybe ill post some pictures to make it worth while.. some recent ones..

Oh yes, also... Corby has said on his blog (haha Corby has a blog) that he has lost 20lbs since we came back from Nelson...Well... I have also lost 18-20lbs.. When mom was here we went to American Eagle and tried on jeans.. the jeans I have at home are a size 14.... crazy big.... now.... and I went there and tried on a 10.. and they fit.. they were a bit too low but they fit.. so ya that is aaaawesome!

Okay, here are some pics for you to look at...




This was one our way home from Nelson.. we stopped off at Frank Slide.















This was at pulpit... That was sooooOOOOOooOoOOOoO fun!




Here we are getting ready to go down to the beach. We stole what we thought were HUGE peas from the garden.. and I guess there were lima beans.. Also this is Christie she is pretty great.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

More snow?!?

I really wish it would stop snowing.. I need to get some winter tires I think. Who wants to buy me some?!?! No? Damn....

This is something new...

OOOOHhhh!!! Hello there... Well Corby and I have started blogs....pretty much cause we are bored and it passes the time.. Also because it will be cool for our family and friends to see what we are up to. Facebook is okay for that.. but i think this is better.


So, let's start off by saying I had a GREAT weekend with my mom. She came up for 4 days and we went to a Jason Mraz concert. He sang mine and Corby's wedding song! so that was really cool to see.. Ill put a video on here of that.. It's from my Blackberry so it's kind of loud.. Soooo maybe turn the speakers down a bit.. Also really crappy quality.. BUT I didn't bring my camera, for some strange reason.








What else did we do? Well, we went to the mall and made a turkey dinner! I'm not going home for thanksgiving so that was pretty great.


Oh ya... and I woke up this morning to find THIS
What!?!? Snow??? ugh! Seriously? Well I guess I'm going to have to get over the fact that winter is actually coming. I hate winter!!!! Anyways, that's all that is new so far.. but hopefully I will actually keep this up. I'll add more videos and pictures when something interesting happens.
So.... Not very often.. Haha..